To read my Blog, please click here.

Sign up here to leave comments and receive emails notifying you about blog postings, giveaways and special offers, new books and other information.   Please click on the Follow button on the lower right corner of this page to become a Follower of this website and my blogs.

Award-winning author Bruce Hartman lives with his wife in Philadelphia. He has worked as a pianist, music teacher, bookseller and attorney and has been writing fiction for many years. He is the author of seven novels.  Most recent is Potlatch, a satirical comedy set in Philadelphia, which is the second book in a projected “Philadelphia Trilogy” begun by A Butterfly in Philadelphia.  Lisa McCombs, writing for Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews said,Get ready for a hilarious ride in Potlatch…  One of the most amusing reads ever to be published.”

Bruce Hartman’s first novel, Perfectly Healthy Man Drops Dead, won the Salvo Press Mystery Novel Award and was published in 2008.  His second book,  The Rules of Dreaming, was published by Swallow Tail Press in May 2013 and was awarded the Kirkus Star for Books of Exceptional Merit.  At the end of the year, Kirkus Reviews selected it as one of the “Top 100” Indie Books of 2013.  Another new mystery, The Muse of Violence, inspired by Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None (also known as Ten Little Indians) was published by Swallow Tail Press in October 2013.

The Philosophical Detective, was published in June 2014, along with a free preview volume entitled Murder Considered As One Of The Fine Arts, which is Part One of The Philosophical Detective.

A Butterfly in Philadelphia, published in paperback in April 2015, was described by Jack Magnus of Readers Favorite Book Reviews as “one of those strange comic masterpieces that you’re quite lucky to run across once in a very great while.”

Another new book was published in November 2015: A comic dystopia on internet privacy and freedom entitled, Big Data Is Watching You!

Currently Bruce Hartman is at work on a legal thriller entitled The Devil’s Chaplain, which is expected to be released in 2018.

Like my page!  facebook
See my author profile on goodreads_logo_140-5b3e47356388131c1699f0baca28a234!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s